pic-a-day: beverages

Sunday, May 6:  I’m trying to do this photo challenge using real life and taking the picture on the day that it’s due, just as a challenge to myself.  However, today I am foiled in my attempts.  I go to the Spicy Village restaurant in Firq to order my favorite beverage, a mango lassi.  But, alas(si), they are out of mango lassis!  They are also out of vegetable chop suey and vegetable paneer sizzler, my first and second order of choice.  I end up leaving in frustration after paying for a bottle of water I consume while they run back and forth to the kitchen trying to see what they actually can serve at the restaurant tonight.

Foiled in my attempt to get a picture of a pretty and photogenic beverage in its natural setting, I make my own still life of my next favorite drink, a simple glass of mango juice.  I set some seashells around it to make it a little more interesting.  This is of course not real life.  And it’s a little blurry.

mango juice and seashells

mango juice and seashells

I feel I must cheat a bit now and post the photo I took on Friday at an outdoor cafe near Mutrah Souq.  I ordered another favorite drink, a lime mint soda.  Here it is, in all its refreshing and tantalizing glory.  This is real life, but it wasn’t taken today!

lime mint soda at Mutrah souq on a 45 C degree day

lime mint soda at Mutrah souq on a 45 C degree day

Leave a Reply

Ravi'S Blog

Java Fever

John SterVens' Tales

Thee Life, Thee Heart, Thee Tears

Set SerenDestiny in Motion

"Lead the Life You're Meant to Live"

Romancing Reality

Linda Grashoff's Photography Adventures

Jill's Scene

A small town take on the big, wide world

eatprayjade

eating and traveling in pursuit of la dolce vita

Japan Wonders

Exploring Japan's popular tourist spots and off-the-beaten path

A lot from Lydia

You can learn a lot from Lydia...(It's a song, not a promise.)

Ink Arts by Carol

My site for offering my alcohol ink arts

I see Beauty everyday

Blessed be the ones that see beauty where others see nothing

BOOKING IT

Debra's Excellent Adventures in Reading and Travel

Marsha Ingrao

Traveling & Blogging Near and Far

PIRAN CAFÉ

Notebooks from a trampfest. Travel tips, tales and images, online since 2006.

Word Wabbit

Wrestless Word Wrestler

Cardinal Guzman

Encyclopedia Miscellaneous - 'quality' blogging since August 2011

Pit's Fritztown News

A German Expat's Life in Fredericksburg/Texas

